top of page

The Pentateuch

The Pentateuch, also called The Torah or the Books of Moses consists of the first 5 books of the Bible: Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy. These books are the "beginning" of the story of redemption. In them, we learn who God is, who we are, and what God has been doing in history. Through our study this year, we will especially be considering how these books point to Jesus as we trace the Biblical themes of the redemptive story along the way. Jesus says in Luke 24:44, "Everything written about Me in the Law of Moses and the Prophets and the Psalms must be fulfilled." Our goal is to see Him in the pages of the Pentateuch and our prayer is that as we study, "our hearts will burn within us as He opens the Scriptures to us." 

bottom of page